Diary Dates

Term Dates

HOLIDAY SCHOOL CLOSES SCHOOL RE-OPENS
Summer Friday 20th July 2018 Tuesday 4th September 2018
Autumn Mid-Term Friday 26th October 2018 Monday 5th November 2018
Christmas Friday 21st December 2018 Tuesday 8th January 2019
Spring Mid-Term Friday 15th February 2019 Monday 25th February 2019
Spring Friday 5th April 2019 Tuesday 23rd April 2019
Summer Mid-Term Friday 24th May 2019 Tuesday 4th June 2019
Summer Friday 19th July 2019 Tuesday 3rd September 2019

 

Teacher training day – Monday 3rd September 2018, Monday 7th January 2019 and Monday 3rd June 2019 – school closed.

May Day – Monday 6th May 2019 – School closed.

Year 2 and Year 6 SAT’s will be in May.  Dates available from the School office.

These dates are provisional and may change or be added to.

School absence in relation to family holidays

As a result of a change in guidance to schools, pupil’s absence in relation to family holidays during term time must now be recorded as unauthorised absence.

The schools Governing Body have decided that following these guidelines we will not be able to authorise annual holiday absence unless there are very particular family circumstances e.g. when the well being of the family is dependant on such leave being granted following a tragedy or recuperation after serious illness.

If you choose to take your family holiday during term time, without a very particular family circumstance, the absence will be unauthorised and referred to the Education Welfare Service.  You may be liable to a fixed penalty fine issued by the Education Welfare Service.  You will be fined if you take your child out of school during the SAT’s week.

If you require more information on this matter please contact Mrs Quinn in the school office.

 

 

Investors In People

Gallery

No Gallery Images at this time.

Twitter Feed

Free swimming for children at Waves from 4.00- 5.00 on a Monday!

Club night was busy tonight night! Everyone was very excited for Funky Fingers Club!

A delicious piece of pie delivered to my office by some lovely Snowdrops was just what I needed after a long day of… https://t.co/oby33LtDml

https://t.co/NN9MdqVaUs

Further to information earlier this week, we have been asked to advise you that school crossing patrol will be abse… https://t.co/8QxtA4ZqTs